The Manchester Series. Marnie Riches

One last Christmas recommendation before the big day. Then I’ll make a couple of suggestions for people who want to spend their Amazon vouchers to load up their Kindles

I couldn’t let the year end without mentioning the new series by Marnie Riches. I admit I was a bit peeved when she suspended writing the Girl Who……… books to concentrate on this new set of stories, but I shouldn’t have been. These books are brilliant.

Set in Gangland Manchester It’s sees funds between rival gangs, and internal rumblings in the gangs. Power changes hands in more than one way in these books with families at war amongst themselves and gangs vying for position to run Manchester

Written in Marnie Riches usual no-holds-barred fashion these books are realistic and gritty. There is sex and violence alongside emotional family scenes that will have the reader swapping allegiances from chapter to chapter.

The links below are to my original reviews of Book 1 Born Bad And Book 2 The Cover Up

Read and enjoy then, like me, sit back and wait excitedly for the next one

Author: nkadams999

An avid reader since I was young and have always found time for books through, two marriages (one still current), the raising of a beautiful daughter, who's now a lovely young woman, a short (5 year) career as a seaman, a long (30 year) career as a Firefighter- Officer/Arson Investigator, and latterly as a Lecturer, on Fire forensics and all things Fire related.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: